Awards Ceremony



Cafe 43 - George W. Bush Presidential Center 2943 SMU Boulevard Dallas, TX 75205


REGISTRATION IS FULL. Please CLICK HERE to join the waitlist!


Tentative Event Schedule:

3-5:00 PM Tour of the Library

5-6:00 PM Networking/ Cocktails - Mentalist

6-6:45 PM Dinner/Announcements

6:50-7:35 PM Speaker

7:45-8:15 PM Awards Presentations


CFMA DFW Awards Nominations are Now Open: 


Associate of the Year

This individual is a long-standing associate member that goes above and beyond for the Chapter. Their contribution has made a positive impact on our Chapter and membership. CLICK HERE to Nominate
Recipient of the 2023 Associate of the Year Award: Julie Schatz


Nominate Here


Executive of the Year

This individual was selected due to their positive impact on the company, industry and business in general. They are a leader who inspires and empowers employees while at the same time creating an atmosphere of accountability to the organization and peers. They are involved outside of the office and have a positive impact on the industry and community.
Recipient of the 2023 Executive of the Year Award: Timothy Hess


Nominate Here


Construction Financial Professional of the Year

This individual goes above and beyond, exhibits innovative thinking, strategic contributions to their company, and involvement in community.
Recipient of the 2023 Construction Financial Professional of the Year Award: Kyrah Coker


Nominate Here


Bob Moulder Award

The Bob Moulder award is intended to recognize a chapter member who has significantly given time and effort to promote and serve the chapter in multiple capacities. Capacities that support CFMA’s Mission and Strategic Goals. The award can be made to a Board member as well as any active member.
Recipient of the 2023 Bob Moulder Award: Carolyn Brister


Nominate Here


Tour of the Library from 3-5 PM


Featured Speakers : Clint Bruce


Former Navy SEAL • Naval Academy Graduate • College & professional football player • Entrepreneur
One of the most decorated athletes in Annapolis history, Clint was a 4 year letterman at middle linebacker, captain and MVP of the ’96 Aloha Bowl Championship team, and named to multiple all-star teams. He enjoyed opportunities with both the Baltimore Ravens and New Orleans Saints and was inducted into the Navy/Marine Corps Stadium Hall of Fame.
But Clint’s desire to serve was deep. He left the NFL to pursue becoming a Navy SEAL, successfully completing BUDS (Basic Underwater Demolition SEAL Training) in 1998 with Class 217. Joining SEAL Team FIVE, Clint completed multiple deployments pre and post-911 directly involved in counterterrorism and national security missions.
After leaving the Navy, Clint has founded multiple companies and one foundation. The companies - TRG, HoldFast, and Windij - bring the skills, scars, and stories from the ball-field and battlefield to the boardroom so leaders can protect, perform, and provide for those entrusted to them. Carry the Load (now led by another Navy grad and Former SEAL - Stephen Holley) was founded to restore true meaning to Memorial Day and to celebrate the service and sacrifice of Police, Fire, and Rescue personnel and their families during the month of May. Clint lives In Dallas with his dogs Chester & Nimitz, college sweetheart Aimee, and 3 daughters who do not care that he was a Navy SEAL and played in the NFL.



Entertainment: Mentalist Anthony Dempsey 

Magician and Mentalist Anthony Dempsey has thrilled audiences across the world and has been seen by millions of people online and on television. He most recently showcased his comedy magic on the CW’s hit television show Penn & Teller : Fool Us! From top corporations to celebrities at rooftop parties, Anthony brings a laugh and a smile to anyone with a pulse. Entertain your brain and prepare to have your mind blown!












Associate of the Year Award: Julie Schatz
Executive of the Year Award: Timothy Hess
Construction Financial Professional of the Year Award: Kyrah Coker
Bob Moulder Award: Carolyn Brister


Past Winners:


Bob Moulder Award – Melissa Rutledge

Associate of the Year – Daniel Rutter

Executive of the Year – Mike Harris

CFPOTY – Lena Ho


Bob Moulder Award – Greg Brown

Associate of the Year – Eric Lesch

Executive of the Year – Evelyn Miller

CFPOTY – David Andrews


Bob Moulder Award – Steve Foster

Associate of the Year – Ty Mayo

CEO of the Year – Mark Rutledge

CFPOTY – Brenda Schertz


CFPOTY – Nancy Redmon



Bob Moulder Award – Marge Angers

Associate of the Year – Mark Mettille

CFPOTY – Carolyn Brister


Bob Moulder Award – Stan Bratton

Associate of the Year – Darrin Weber

CFPOTY Winners (2) - Wayne Rowe, Brittany Hammond



Bob Moulder Award – Joe McLaughlin

CFPOTY – Jon Barker 

Committee Recognition Awards:

Future Leaders Committee

Membership Committee

Scholarship Committee



CFPOTY – Glen Strother



Bob Moulder Award – Tom Blake

Associate of the Year – Dave McEndree

Company of the Year – Prism Electric

CFPOTY – Martha Meyer